About the Faculty

Mathematics is an important part of science; it is impossible to develop natural science without mathematics. Therefor mathematics with Physic department was established in 1942 as a department of the faculty of Science when a need was felt.

Faculty of Science has established in 1942 it had two departments, Mathematics-Physics and Chemistry-Biology. The first dean of the Science faculty was Mathematics Professor Dr. Abdul Ghafar Kakar.In 1969 as needed the academic structure and curriculum of the faculty have changed, Mathematics, Physics, Chemistry and Biology become separate departments and became more professional.

Mathematics department officially upgrade to the Mathematics faculty in 2016.This faculty consist four departments; Mathematical analysis, Algebra, Applied mathematics and General mathematics.The Major subject of this faculty is: Calculus1 and 2, Mathematical analysis 1, 2, 3 and 4, Fundamentals of algebra, Abstract algebra1, 2 and 3, Linear algebra 1, 2 and 3, Analytic geometry 1 and 2, Differential equation 1 and 2, Probability, Statistics, Number theory, Numerical analysis, Topology, Discrete math, Complex analysis 1 and 2, Vector analysis.

Recently, as a result of faculty professor’s effort, and attention of the Kabul University deanship, and Ministry of Higher Education a nightly BSc program and MSc program officially has been established.

All MediaAll media

The Second Part of the Speech of President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani on Peace Building

The First Part of the Speech of President Mohammad Ashraf Ghani on Peace Building

The Sympathy Video of the Silk Road Universities Students with their Friends at Kabul University