Brief history of Psychology and educational Sciences Faculty


The psychology and educational sciences faculty was founded in 1962 under the name of education faculty. The faculty had 60 student and 10 Afghan and American lecturers. The faculty was then named as the faculty of psychology and educational sciences in 2004.

The faculty has the following three departments:


  1. Department of education
  2. Department of psychology
  3. Department of management


The faculty has one library and one center of capacity building equipped with computer and internet.  

The graduates of this faculty can work as educational manager in ministry of higher education and education, lecturers in teacher’s educational institutes, advisers in psychology, senior advisers of schools, education inspectors and employees of the women and social affairs ministries