Department of mathematics

The department was established from the twin section (mathematic/physics) in 1969 as independent and oldest mathematical department of the country. The main aim of the establishment of this department was to educate scientific and educational cadre for higher education institution at bachelor level. The department is active in three educational sections: algebra/ trigonometry, analysis and applied mathematics. The department has a library and one laboratory.