Physical Chemistry Department

Physical Chemistry department is one of the Chemistry faculty departments which has been established as an independent department after the creation of Chemistry faculty in 2016. This department has an experimental Physical Chemistry laboratory for students’ experiments and a research laboratory for research of lecturers, mentioned laboratories was established and activated within the administration of Chemistry department of Science faculty in 1961, detection of compounds in physical methods was done in this laboratory.

The significant goal of Physical Chemistry department is train of specialists for teaching and implement of special experiments in manufacturing institutions.

Physical Chemistry department has 4 lecturers, which two of them are Masters and two of them are Bachelors.

The subjects which are teaching by lecturers of this department are: Physical Chemistry, Thermodynamics, Chemical Kinetic, Electrochemistry, Physic-Chemistry methods, Spectroscopy, Quantum Chemistry, Molecule structure, Physical Pharmacy.